emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

3 Coffees and a Glass of Rose

Today sums up my problem with working in France but also why it's the greatest country ever. I went to do the voice recording for my translation work at the Rocher this morning. I got picked up at 10 o'clock. By 11.50 I'd had three espressos and a glass of rose. It's hard to concentrate on recording when you're on some kind of coffee high and the wine has gone straight to your head! Sebastien, the man who's in charge of the Rocher is so lovely though. He wants to meet the mayor, go to dinner with his wife, go for a drink with him, give me free tickets to the monuments of Le Puy and get paid a lot of money. Working for him has been great.

Came home and washed all of my clothes, taking 2 hours. At least that's done although I'm not sure they'll ever dry!

My afternoon class went well. I was in a good mood. So I told my pupils I didn't mind them texting in my class. What a stupid idea. Seemed to go well those as it received such responses as 'I love you, miss' and 'Madame, you're the best!'. Oh well. I made them do debates over which objects are the best and ended up with things like Yoda vs a ball which was pretty amusing!

In the evening I had my private lesson and decided to treat myself to this amazing tart! Might even be a new favourite!

Spent the evening translating and skyping home. Not a bad day at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.