emmacooperx

By emmacooperx

Cascade de la Beaume

I had trouble deciding which picture to blip today. Better than my usual problem of having nothing to blip!

This morning, I rocked up to my 8am to find that only four of my pupils were there. I had feared (hoped) this may happen so I let them go. Definitely going to get in trouble for that later as I should have used the time productively to work with them. Guess I just want them to like me really. My next to classes were cancelled due to Bac Blanc (I know it makes them stressed but I love it that they have mocks so have to miss my classes!) Even the STMG were relatively nice as they were making their own adverts. The adverts were terrible (one boy only barked like a dog in his advert, an English dog all the same!) but you know, it was stress free so I can't complain!

In the afternoon, we went on an outing to La Cascade de la Beaume. It was really sunny but there was still snow up there. It was so nice to get out of Le Puy, do a little bit of exercise and chat some French. This is Elsa's Mum who is very energetic and fun. She's prone to burst out laughing without anyone understanding why! She ran ahead and then I caught her looking out over the waterfall. It was pretty.

In the evening I stayed to dinner and enjoyed chatting with Elsa and her twin who is visiting. We watched Asterix: Au Service de Sa Majestie in the evening which sees Asterix visit Britain. I absolutely loved it, although watching the English speak French was painful. I really hope it was an exageration and that I don't sound that bad!

Was in bed for midnight. Pretty much a perfect day. It's days like these that make me want to stay here much longer than April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.