Heavenly

I’ve had this little Christmas ornament for a few years but when I put it out last week, I was puzzled by the angel’s crown.

So I’ve just Google image’d ‘angel’ and they’re not wearing crowns. Hmmm.

Anyway, it’s been a normal work day for someone who works for a church in the run up to Christmas. I’ve landed up producing tables or what needs to be done when so that I can keep up.

Today is also the first anniversary of my mother going to Heaven. It means I’ve been a little pensive all day but it was nice to have all my siblings on a WhatsApp chat, chatting away. :-)

What a crazy crazy time we had last November/December; with LongLegs’ operation and convalescence, with my dislocated shoulder, with a general election and with my mum being so poorly.

But the Lord of the heavens and the earth is kind and gracious, loving and sovereign, wise and all-knowing, powerful and gentle, everlasting and ever-present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.