Mono Monday: Week 360 ....

... Portrait of a loved one.

We were both bummed out today as we had to sell one of our vehicles (not to a junk yard).  I won't go into detail but it failed it's last inspection and the cost to fix would have been more than the value of the car!  We've had the car for many years and it's been a great vehicle ... until it's not! I wanted to get some last pictures of it and my Beloved was happy to pose for me.

The day started out as rain but then turned to snow by mid-morning.  I was quite surprised as I thought it was going to be rain all day ... not snow.  The snow finally stopped by the afternoon and there was actually some blue skies for about a minute before the clouds returned!

No blues skies in the following but I'm hopeful now that a vaccine has been released ....
 Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (12/14/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 499,764* (two-day increase of 18,646 ~ 10,684 for Sunday; 7,962 for Monday)
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 12,620 (two-day increase of 184)
Cases in Northampton County -  12,672 (last death count was 363)
* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases.

Thanks to carolinav for hosting Mono Monday all this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.