Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Denbies Wine Estate

I was up very early this morning, did some exercise before breakfast and then left the house by 9am to meet Rosemary, my mentor from the camera club. As we are having all our camera club meetings via zoom she arranged a walk with me and another new member so we could talk in person instead of on zoom. 

We met at Denbies Wine Estate, and there were quite a few dog walkers and runners. The light was lovely and we set off walking up above the main buildings with a view down onto the vineyards. We had a bit of rain, the extra photo was taken after the rain stopped and I noticed that there is a partial rainbow in the sky that I did not notice at the time of taking the photo. It was a good morning and as we finished our walk it started to rain again, and was raining quite heavily when I drove home again.

This afternoon I met a friend for an outdoor coffee at our local cafe, we sat outside and had a catch up and a cappuccino which was lovely.

I cannot believe it is only 9 days until Christmas - and will the Christmas Covid rules be allowed to go ahead, or will the proposals be reviewed?  It is hard to get into a jolly Christmas mood in these challenging times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.