Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Charity Challenge Day 2 - Ringstone Reservoir

TUESDAY
WFH Day #177
Charity Challenge Day 2

Another 17 km under my belt for the virtual office Charity Challenge to raise funds for Kirkwood Hospice.

At the crack of dawn  headed up to Ringstone Reservoir via Barkisland and Krumlin. The weather was much better than yesterday. The morning sun was rising, in my face and showed my age as I arrived (see extra).

I nipped out again at lunch time for a 5 km walk across the valley and up Stubbing Lane.

Spent the rest of the day on the computer. This morning there was a large end-of-year Zoom-type  meeting with senior management and it doesn't sound like we will be back in the office before May 2021 at the earliest. A Zoom presentation with an HSE inspector and a further Zoom meeting at 4pm.

On another note the water was off this morning meaning that I couldn't shower until lunch time.

21,500 steps so far 

My Just Giving page for the Charity Challenge. Thank you for those of you who have donated 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.