Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Charity Challenge Day 3 -Pickwood Scar and Norland

 
WEDNESDAY WFH Day #177

It was the organization's annual "Santa Dash" at lunchtime and I combined my run with our team Charity Challenge to raise funds for Kirkwood Hospice.

In pouring rain I headed out on an 11 km run through North Dean Woods, Pickwood Scar and round the over Norland Moor. When I got to the half-way point at the top of the moor I was soaked to the skin, my nipples were rubbing, my feet were wet and I could hardly see through my glasses. To cap it all my iPhone screen was so wet it it struggled with both face and touch recognition but I did manage to get some shots.

With the exception of the run, I worked from home all day.

Cooked a smoked haddock fish pie with (ready made) filo pastry topping.

Boris has dug himself a hole with his Christmas Covid relaxations. Although he can't be seen to change the legislation he is back-pedalling on the issue and toughening up the guidance.

Just scraped in 14,500 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.