Freyjad

By Freyjad

Little Acorns

There are what seems to be a glut of acorns, and I'm surprised the squirrels haven't already gathered them all in;  they were crunching underfoot and many were already sprouting tiny shoots.  I was walking through the wood at the edge of the golf course and I counted 7 golf balls which all looked new;  sadly there are no golfers amongst friends or family or I might very well have picked them up.

I think we're all on tenter hooks waiting to see what the Prime Minister is going to say tomorrow and there seems to be more people thinking the move to allow travel and the mixing of households isn't a good idea. I for one would be happy to stay locked down if that was the right thing to do,  we shall have to see what tomorrow brings.

Thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.