A day in the life

By Shelling

"Work"

I met one of my students today, our last meeting before Christmas. He's got a playing/singing-job at a funeral and wanted some tips concerning the songs he was going to perform. We've known each other for years now and usually meet only when he's got something concrete that he needs help with. But now, during Corona, his side-work as an entertainer has almost vanished so now he wants us to meet mostly to deepen his knowledge and to enjoy the fun in learning new and more demanding things on his instrument. That's why I chose to put brackets around the title, because for me it's plain pleasure.

After the lesson I spotted a speck of color at my stone-wall outside the window, an orange mushroom has appeared, solely to defeat all the grey  that once again is dominating the view. I showed my gratitude by making it immortal by spreading it to the world of Blippers.

There were no walk today but a nice yoga session instead, at least. Sorting goes on, another twelve kilos of paper goes to recycling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.