JustSally

By JustSally

A glass or two

Sociable lunch today when more than sixty WI members were invited to a buffet lunch to say thank you for the work that we do for Surrey. Although I have retired, I was included because I am still involved as odd jobs, mainly on the computer, often come my way. It was good to see old friends and also all the new people that are coming along to take the place of the oldies like me who are winding down. It was a tasty buffet with a glass or two to wash it down.

The lunch took place in a room that had been the nave of a church and is now the church's meeting place, with a new nave visible through glass doors. Still in place are some lovely stained glass windows.

When I got home there was a surprise visit from my family - so pleasing because, living more than an hour away, surprise visits aren't practical. We had a happy fish and chip supper before they went on their way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.