Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

I miss them

As I mentioned the other day last Sunday we said goodbye to my associate and his wife. It turned out to be a bitter sweet day. He’s moving on to take a church of his own now, and so amidst the season of Covid they are trying to transition.

They moved here about eight years ago and I have come to depend on him a good deal in the work here. When I became sick a few years ago he was able to step right in and carry on the work here in this place.

It’s been good to see him grow in his gifts And his relationships with the people. But this week I feel the gap, I miss him. It feels more lonely, more empty now.

But it’s good because God is taking him to bigger opportunities, and so God will take care of us here in this field as well. Of that I am confident.

But for now it’s still the season for missing so many things I suppose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.