WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Joyeuses fêtes

The gloom at 5:30 this evening. I was on an emergency dash to replenish the stock of white wine.

I had an idea today, thinking about the various books that have winged their way among blippers recently. I have a box of books I've read that I'd normally take to the local book swap, obviously not happening during the pandemic. So I thought, why not wish some joyeuses fêtes by sending them to blippers to enjoy? Payback for all the pleasure I've got out of Blipfoto this year. Thanks to a French post office scheme, I can send books very cheaply anywhere in the world. They might take a while, but they will get there.

So ... the first ten people to email me at the address on my profile page will get a list of books to pick from and I will send them a not-so-secret Santa present! Almost all of them are contemporary British fiction in paperback, just so you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.