WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Hello

A friendly neighbour I met on my brief walk today. I was sorry not to have any food to offer, and so was she no doubt.

The big event today ... arrival of my new computer! I had so many little irritations with the low-spec one I bought in a rush only 18 months ago when my previous Macbook packed up and wasn't economically fixable. So I decided to use some of the small legacy from my mum that might otherwise have been spent on exciting travel if we hadn't been locked down, and traded in for a 16" Macbook Pro. It was stonkingly expensive. But it's lovely. I don't have a full size monitor for my laptop, and it was a pain editing photos on a 13" screen. The sound quality is amazing too; currently testing it on the beautiful Youtube performance of Messiah that Arachne linked to. You wouldn't believe it was just laptop speakers. Hopefully this is it for computer expenditure for years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.