Pass

THANK YOU for all the stars for AW's B&W portrait yesterday!  He's chuffed!

Bidding practice with AW.  The playing isn't the problem.  Not really.  It's bidding that is a challenge, because it means learning the conventions, something I do not have the concentration for at the moment, especially as AW is a steep act to follow.  He is very patient but he is also bursting with enthusiasm to show me 'everything' -- the entire box of magic tricks at our disposal, and it is just too much in one go.  So we will continue at this snail's pace of 15 to 20 minutes at a time, or as long as it takes to finish a cup of tea.  Whenever he plays online, though, I do observe how he does it and am picking up bits of strategy.  I'm far from playing a full game, let alone an entire round, but a crumb now and then does find its way to my pea-sized brain (the old hole-in-the-head syndrome).

This was Lockdown Day 1, an ordinary day, nothing exceptional or strange about it at all, as it felt so normal for us.  I did receive some mail from the Viking, including the latest Statement of Account, which I ended up correcting.  I informed him of the errors, all of which he agreed with, and the Statement was immediately amended.  We already know when the next hearings will take place.  His strategy is in place and he's in the process of lining up all the documents he'll use as evidence in court.  You know that part of the trial where various stuff is presented as 'Exhibit A' and 'Exhibit X' and that sort of thing.  I will get to see the whole cake when it comes out of the oven, which will be sometime before the New Year, I think.  I hope so, anyway, because the first hearing will take place already on Monday, 04 January.  We will not pass... but attack.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.