MM360

All thanks and a deep bow to carolinav for hosting today's MM.

This is AW, the cook, the balanced half, the bridge player, Son's fabulous dad, and my personal guardian angel and joker and hugger and the often naughty one, and the one that makes our house a home.

The Netherlands will go on lockdown starting at midnight and will stay that way till 19 January.  I was sorely tempted to head off to the supermarket to get some stuff, but this guy here reminded me that the announcement will mean a crowded supermarket today, so best to do it tomorrow, and anyway we still have more than enough for a couple of days yet.  I don't think I'll wait for a couple of days but I did decide that he was right and it will be a bit too cramped there right now.  We're good with the basic stuff and more, it can wait.

I don't know if the lockdown will mean a halt to windmill-hunting, but not necessarily because I don't really meet anyone on those trips.  There will be no risk, certainly not much more than there ever has been, if at all.  The weather, of course, has to cooperate.  We'll have to see, but I am hopeful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.