curns' corner

By curns

Bloomin' Christmas

When lockdown began back in March everybody's routines changed. In our house we went from picking up dinner on the way home from work each evening (at a local convenience shop) to a weekly shop where all the meals were planned. Each week I go shopping on Saturday morning clutching my list and menu planner collecting just the items we need. And, for some reason, each week, I started picking up a small bunch of flowers for PY. So all year we've had flowers in the house, usually in the window but - since the Christmas tree was delivered - on the dining table. It's been really lovely. These tulips have been quite the centrepiece this week. I wonder what I'll find this Saturday? I am hoping this is a tradition that sticks into 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.