curns' corner

By curns

Pull your-elves together

West End stars of musicals, Louise Dearman and Rachel Tucker (both of whom have, amongst other things, appeared in Wicked) performed an evening of festive musical numbers at The Crazy Coqs, a little venue inside Brasserie Zédel in Central London. I love the venue and, even with a reduced capacity audience & distanced seating, it was full enough to have atmosphere and distanced enough to feel safe.

I also loved their quirky take on the Christmas songs (Dearman, It's Cold Outside) but mainly I loved seeing performers close-up (ish). Earlier entries this month have seen me at a Panto but this was a lovely way to spend the last night before the next lockdown. I really do think live performance brings joy and I'm hoping for a return very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.