One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

What am I!?

The soon-to-be birthday girl needed a good few guesses to find out who she was this time.
Unlike her brother, who got quite a few handy tips...
"Ask Dad if you are brown" suggested Mimi
"Am I brown Daddy?"
"Yes... you are..."
"Ask Dad if you are made of chocolate" further suggested the big sister
"Am I made of chocolate" dutifully asked Finnzer
"Yes, you are made of chocolate"
"Ask Dad if you have a red cherry on top" was Mimi's last suggestion
"Do I have a red cherry on top, Daddy?"
"Yes! Finnzy-Bob, you just happen to have a red cherry on top!"
"Am I... a chocolate cake?"
"YES! You are a chocolate cake! How on earth did you guess that one so quickly?!"

It's Christmas all over again. The soon-to-be-birthday-girl is very close to anticipation overload. She is in turns hyper, teary, despotic, worried, ecstatic, doubtful, cranky, hysterical.

Today she got not one, but two parcels in the post.
Finnzy kindly offered to open them for her, when the postman dropped them this morning and Mimi and Luca had already gone to school.
I tried to explain to him that perhaps she'd rather open her parcels herself.

He was not convinced...

It is going to be a long weekend.

With no work-related little bubbles bursting in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.