Life Savors

By osuzanna

Red-Belly in the Snow

They have been predicting snow for us today for several days now so we were actually looking forward to a "change of scenery" here at home.  First snows are always nice....subsequent ones, not so much.

I topped off the feeders and when the snow really got going, I bundled up and sat in a chair, or stood with my camera in the doorway to the screened porch which is under an overhang so it kept the camera dry.  There was so much bird activity but the light was really low so nailing the focus sometimes was iffy.  I was pretty happy when this guy showed up providing a change from all the cardinals.  I have put some cardinals in the extras because cardinals in the snow are just so pretty and I still have a lot of extras to use up.  That's a first. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.