TrishaR

By TrishaR

Another one done!

Tried a different stitch with this one not sure of the name but it also had a nice edging. I also like this Pattercake wool that changes colour as you crochet. Makes it more interesting.

The Christian outreach centre in Perth delivers food bags to the senior citizens of Perth every year and my mum has been a recipient for many years. They were looking for drivers to deliver that bags of shopping so I volunteered through the local council volunteering service. The Centre has a big Cafe /meeting rooms just off the Glasgow Road called The Mustard Seed which was rammed with people. Neil the co-ordination told me that it’s a place for folks to meet up as they can’t get to each other’s homes.

The boot got loaded up and I had an area of Perth I didn’t really know, North Muirton. I had such a lovely time chatting to the oldies, some were poor souls with health issues but everyone was so happy getting the food/goodies and one lady even had tears.... aww.

Going back on Friday morning to do another shift.

Our laurel hedge got delivered today for the front garden. That’s the husbands work sorted for a good few days!

Sad news for Kevin, my daughters good friend. His gran died of Covid this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.