rhobley1

By ruthie1

LBJ

LBJ: Colloquial, generic term used by birders to describe small, difficult to identify birds such as relatively unremarkable sparrows, warblers, wrens or finches. Poor light, active behavior and other conditions can keep clear field marks from being seen, further complicating identification.

I had the rare luxury of going home for lunch today. I'm lucky enough to live on the same road as I work and as my student teacher was taking the class this afternoon I didn't need to spend my lunch break preparing for the afternoon.

As I approached my house I noticed this little bird in the tree in our back garden. I thought it was worth a shot but when I came to take the picture realised I didn't have the memory card in my camera (it was still in my laptop). My camera's in-built memory only has space for one photograph so this is today's Blip.
It was very dull, with little light or colour so I increased the shadows on the computer and quite liked the effect :-)

Happy Friday everyone, I've got one of my closest friends coming to stay this weekend with her husband and two children so it'll be a busy one but nice to see them.

Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.