Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

All the Way from England

The most beautiful gift came over from England, so kindly sent by Blip friend, Alison,  (Alison666).This adorable house in a bauble which lights up! Isn't it beautiful? There's a second bauble which I'll show you another day.
Thank you, Alison! I'll take these lovely little scenes out every year!

This morning I went downtown for a hairdresser's appointment and then I did a bit of shopping: useful things, no presents needed!

I had seen a very lovely little wooden tree with upturned branches, which I thought would be perfect on my table  - but they were all gone. This tiny battery operated tree is rather lovely in its simplicity. It was perfect to showcase Alison's bauble. I added a tiny angel on the very top  and I may add a few tiny stars or snowflakes.  I can even give my little tree different moods!

My usual Christmas tree can stay in the attic this year!  It's such a lot of work to bring everything down and set it all up. This tree is perfect for me on my own! It makes me feel happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.