Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Rudolph the Hairdresser!

I do love people with a sense of humour! Look how my hairdresser welcomed me this morning: with antlers and a red nose and a red hat! Even his Christmas sweater had blinking Christmas lights! What a giggle we had! Look at his sweet little dog called Jack who was wearing a Christmas kerchief!

On the top row there was a street organist singing his head off as he turned the perforated pages.   I also visited a lovely inside craft fair. I wasn't allowed to take pictures of the crafts inside. I took one outside because there were three chairs covered in beautiful crocheted blankets!
The baubles at the bottom were in one of the rather chic shops. They have satin material inserts and are beautifully crafted and hand-painted. They are huge. I didn't dare pick up a box to look at the price in case it slipped and broke. Each one is unique.

A colourful and festive morning. I had to show my Covid Pass and ID everywhere I went. It's all very strict. Many people even wear their masks in the street in busy areas. I did too.

The lovely baubles are also for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.