Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

"You've Got Mail"

Any Tom Hanks fans out there? Such a wonderfully versatile actor!

As for my Christmas mail, that was one of my recent challenges!  I had ordered twenty Christmas cards with one of my snowy photos and they got lost between the online site and my postbox. The loss is still a mystery, so I've had to find alternative cards, some leftover from last year and a special one bought for my son and his wife to send to Canada.

The special red card in the front has been made by an artist practicing the art of découpage (paper cutting). I've visited the museum in Château d'Oex and have seen the artists at work.

I also love Christmas stamps and you can see a few of them here. Some of them are wonderfully sparkly!

The art of paper cutting: 
https://www.chateau-doex.ch/en/Z10434/the-art-of-paper-cutting_1545040672

So eight Christmas cards have been sent and here are the last eight to leave today. I'm not sure they will all arrive by Christmas though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.