Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Bô Noël!

Downtown before 8 am to do my marketing. Gorgeous fresh produce and friendly stall ladies!  Then I had a small bowl of Birchermuesli (overnight oats) and a coffee in my breakfast place nearby with a view over part of the market. I walked up the hill with my shopping trolley/caddie to pop in at the hairdresser's to give him a printed version that I took of his Christmas outfit and Jack his dog!  I dressed up in my own Christmas decoration in the street before entering! More laughs and giggles!

I might have bought some antlers .... so watch this space!

This is the view that I saw when I crossed one of the big bridges in this hilly town.  I rather liked looking at the Lausanne Cathedral through the spokes of the Big Wheel! The illuminated sign says: 'Bô Noël'  Bô meaning 'beau' (beautiful) Noël: Christmas!

Then sun is out and the sky is blue. How lovely is that?!

Let's get in the right mood with The Drifters:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XkVTqGa5saE
This makes me smile every time!

Have a bô weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.