Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Lake Crossing

Yesterday, I went to Evian for the day. The weather was fairly grey, but not too cold. I met Jean for lunch and then went back to his lakeside place to help him with some things that needed sorting. I'd taken some ready prepared meals and treats over with me to keep him going for a few days.

The main photo is the sunset which I took from the deck of the boat.
I nearly chose the first photo in the extra as the main, but did not put it in the collage which doesn't really do justice to certain scenes. The boat was a big steam paddle boat and after going to Evian it was going on a long cruise with delicious meals served in the beautiful dining area.  You can see these decorations in the first extra.
Collage: bottom left: the front of the boat with the French flag
top left: the blue sky I was leaving behind in Lausanne and a snow-covered mountain when I left Evian when the grey clouds had dissipated.
The small squares speak for themselves: mulled wine availability, the steps leading up to the top of the boat. Festive, big red bows and a glimpse of the turning paddles through the window, as they churned up the water.
I'm doing a backblip from yesterday as I was too tired to do it last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.