Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Two of eight velvety blooms

Since yesterday, my red Amaryllis plant has given me eight flowers open at the same time. It's absolutely stunning. I fear they will be over by Christmas, but there is one more stem with a bud that may just open up in time!

The sun is out this morning with a very slight haze over the blue sky. I'll go out walking right after lunch!

My daughter officially invited me to Christmas lunch on the 25th! I'll be participating with the meal with some ingredients to make a special Christmas salad!

I wish I still had a car for travelling with bagage. The bus, metro and train are discouraging, but the service is usually excellent with very little hanging around.  If I return to Lausanne when it's getting dark, I can always take a taxi from the station back home.

Were all Strictly fans happy with the finals? I was, very much so!

I hope you're having a beautiful Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.