Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Starry Starry Night

When I left to do my weekend shop this morning, it was still pitch black at 7.30 a.m! I'm so lucky to have a really excellent supermarket at the end of my road. I really appreciate that without a car!  The only little thing is that I live at the top of a road and go down to the shops and up the hill again with my heavy shopping! At least I have a wonderful little shopping cart with big wheels to pull behind me!

Yesterday, my Swarovski Crystal Star arrived. It's beautiful and shines mostly blue and pink. The colours are said to represent the Aurora Borealis.  It celebrates the 25th Anniversary of Swarovski. I hung it on my little tree.  I noticed that the colour changes according to the background. To bring out the blues, the dark background was best!  Against the backlit window it looked completely pink!

The sunshine is out in a partially hazy sky. I need to quickly make my lunch and get out walking!

Partial shutdown in parts of Switzerland have been enforced - mostly in the German speaking part, not here. All our restaurants were closed down for a while and that halved the number of Covid cases.   I fear family get-togethers will bring numbers up again, just like Thanksgiving did in Canada and the US.

Keep safe and make the right choices.

Oh yes! A first Zoom meeting with my children and grandson this afternoon. A trial run before Christmas! That should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.