Freyjad

By Freyjad

Mr & Mrs.....

I took so many photos of this pair of Chaffinches but I couldn't get one of them together  -  not that they stayed together much but it would have made a nice blip. Luckily I'd gone out early because straight after lunch it started raining and it hasn't stopped since.  

I saw my neighbour today and spoke to her for the first time in about a year; during the first Lock-down she had to shield and I know although the shielding stopped she's been very careful and has stayed home most of the time since. It was nice to have a catch up ( me on my side of the gate and she in the Avenue with her dog). There are so many people that I only keep in touch with via phone calls and zoom, thank goodness for both but it will be wonderful when we can interact in a more normal manner again.

Many thanks for the generous Hrts and stars left for yesterday's blip of Saltaire, it's really appreciated and I'm pleased you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.