SkiMe

By SkiMe

Rural Road

Even though this picture is terribly out of focus it is my favorite from today. I love how the B&W makes it feel like something from 75 years ago. Indeed, time seems to have left behind this little angle of the world - even if some very modern stuff comes out of the small industrial park here.

I woke up to some 10 cm's of fresh snow. This little angle is just before I arrive to my customer's site and always sort of a fun three corner bendy in the car. I suppose I should have been paying more attention to the road than taking pictures of it... though try as I might - I couldn't get the car to misbehave with the traction control on - almost boring.

From Viano on into the Appenines there is really very little road traffic and in the summer time it is a mecca for road and mountain bikers. On any given day in warm weather there is a constant passage of roadies - and if your urgings are more into single track and meanderings, there is a whole world to explore in these foothills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.