Picnic

I chose today for my trip into Edinburgh since the forecast was good. After seeing a colleague in person in his office - not something I've done since March - I went into town to pick up my friend M. We walked up from Holyrood Palace to Dunsapie Loch, where we joined И, who had walked up from her flat, and found a sheltered spot for a picnic lunch. Unfortunately, there was no sign of the otter in the loch - that И and I have seen, but not M. If he weather hadn't looked as well as forecast earlier, it turned out far better! We continued the loop of "Queen's Drive", looking out at the south of the city and the Pentlands against the low sun [see extra], before turning NW and enjoying the classic view of the city centre and Salisbury Craigs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.