Sweet Child O' Mine

Looking for a track/title combo for this photo I came across this from Matchbox Twenty - takes me right back to almost 18 years ago! Omes, Cox-Peel and I went to their gig in the Midlands and Maroon 5 were supporting. I loved their early stuff and as a gift Omes bought us both tickets when they played in Birmingham...and that's the night I met Danny! He was interviewing them for his Uni paper as he was the music editor at the time. Both bands have a special place in my heart. SMG, remember this song?! THOSE NOTES!
Anyway...a wander down memory lane! Nate and I made more beeswax creams today...we also picnic'd...we painted things for Secret Santa gifts...

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Special memories...and tracks to accompany them!
2) A lovely hour at the sea, throwing many many stones into the water.
3) Nate's great way with words, quote of the day "my heart is telling me I'm really missing Asha."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.