Mallow

Another day, much the same as every other day at the moment.  First off a pre-work walk, then a day of relentless work.  We did take time out to catch up properly as a team today – which was good. I fitted in a short brisk walk at lunchtime  before we had a virtual Christmas get together in the afternoon, which I really didn’t have time for.  In the end I missed the beginning and the end.  The beginning due to work, the end due to TT arranging for someone to come round to look at something, then absenting himself as he had a work call to be on – which was also a Christmas thing.  I was left to sort things out, and then ended up working late to catch up.
After tea, I popped out for another short walk, then came home and wrote more Christmas cards.
These mallows are still flowering in the grounds of the empty hospital.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.