Balmoral Clock Tower

I had just got to work, when I got a message from TT saying that he was taking BB to A&E to get his arm checked out.  He was still complaining about it being very sore and was very unhappy.  He had it x-rayed and there is nothing broken (phew!!) and they couldn’t find anything obvious wrong with it.  He has been referred back to the orthopaedic clinic, where he will be seen by a doctor (hopefully the one who he was seeing about the break), but hopefully a doctor will also check out the x-rays before that.  We await an appointment.  Poor lad is really not happy and clearly is in some pain, and looking at his arm tonight it does seem to be swollen.

My day at work was busy, but following that news it took me a wee while to refocus on work.  I popped out at lunchtime to buy a Christmas present and failed, but managed to get it elsewhere this evening, on the way to get my bus home.

BB went to the Scout Christmas party this evening.  I’m not sure how much he enjoyed it though as he is very focused on his arm.  He has the school dance tomorrow night, but isn’t sure whether to go now.  It feels like we are back in the very early days after the break, where he could only focus on the negatives and what he couldn’t do.  Tomorrow is another day.

The Balmoral Clock Tower is looking festive.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.