Beach View

Another lie in – and I really needed it.  I had been rudely awakened by BB who came to tell me that his arm was still sore.  No return to football for him today.  Instead the boys went off to church and I went for a  walk as it was such a lovely bright and dry morning.  I thought about a run, but my foot, which I think is getting a bit better, was aching yesterday, so I decided against it.  At this rate, I will have to learn to run again.  I then popped into town to pick up a couple of Christmas presents.

After lunch TT and I headed over to North Berwick to get a couple of Christmas presents – any excuse to go to the whisky shop – and yes, he did get himself something while we were there, but that is now wrapped for Christmas!  We had a walk along the beach (though the tide was very high), then our next stop was the supermarket.

TT cooked a couple of delicious veggie curries for tea and I got stuck into the ironing mountain, then wrapped a few presents.  BB has been waiting patiently to watch His Dark Materials.

A view from the beach.  It’s been a while since we had a beach walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.