Flower Friday

This morning was the last aerobics class for this year. And most of us made the effort to wear something Christmassy. So I now have my dining room back to normal until next year. It has been good to keep in touch with the classes with Zoom, and Wendy, our instructor, has done a great job keeping the classes going. 

A surprise I had yesterday was a beautiful bouquet of flowers, which had been sent by my local garage that looks after my car. It was a double surprise, because earlier in the week I had received a box of hand made chocolates, which I had won in a draw. So that is my Christmas sorted, with huge thanks to them.

I also had a message from my local surgery telling me that I will receive an invitation to go for my Covid-19 vaccination. So that is good news :-)

I can not believe that this time next week will be Christmas Day.  It seems to have suddenly come around.  So this being the last weekend before Christmas, schools are breaking up, and the shops will be very busy. It appears that most of the major Supermarkets are staying open from very early in the morning until very late at night starting Monday. So have a restful weekend, thank you for dropping by. Take care out there, and stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.