In search of a flower

I went in search of a flower, as one does on a Friday. I found a few withered remnants of what had been flowers, Withered remains seemed a bit sad at the moment. Instead I found some berries. Not sure if they count as a flower substitute, but at least they are colourful.

I watched a couple of pigeons having a discussion which broke out into a sporadic fight. Neither seemed to want to call it quits as they resumed the fight several times, No bird seemed to get hurt, which was maybe why the fight continued so long.

I included an extra, partly because I have lots of extras remaining as we get to the end of the year. The water was undisturbed by wind or duck so there were very clear reflections. I tried a bit of sky replacement as we had the usual Aberdeen grey sky again today. The result is maybe a bit dark, but it was a dark day. I had the aperture wide open for every picture today, even so some shutter speeds were slower than I would have liked..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.