Evidence .....

...... that despite the especially foul weather today I did venture out for a walk, albeit a shorter than usual one.

In today's other news the remainder of the presents I'd ordered arrived and they are now all wrapped. 

T will be making a visit to Edinburgh next week to check on house there (which is permitted under current restrictions and will pass onto A). Her birthday is on the 11th Jan and I have also wrapped her presents for that to send down - it is looking more and more likely that we will see another lockdown after Christmas north and south of the border (Scottish ministers wont rule it out and Boris says he's hoping it can be avoided ....).

I am increasingly angry how the arrangements for Christmas have been handled  - it seems to me the one thing that is worse than not giving hope is raising that hope and dashing it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.