My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Train-ing day

Still no chance of driving but I had a meeting over in Stoke to see their anticoag department today so it was an early start and a train journey, complete with facemask and sling. I got picked up at Crewe, by Carlee, for the trip over to Stoke and then it was back to Leighton to actually see people face to face and attempt to sort a few things out. I ended up missing the intended train back because of running into people, but I did manage to get a laptop out of it which should hopefully make working from home a bit smoother.

The trains themselves were weirdly quiet (not really surprising I guess) and it was all a bit strange, especially at the, usually busy, Crewe with shops closed and everybody in facemasks, keeping their distance. Thankfully there was at least one coffeeshop open on the way home as I was definitely in need of a pick-me-up by that point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.