Casper

Got up early and went to the delivery office before work (to post the 'Tracked 48' parcels the post office wouldn't accept the other day).  It's right next door to the post office, which already had a massive queue, despite not having opened yet - I cut through the middle of the queue to get to the delivery office entrance.... and found it completely empty!  Took all of 30 seconds to drop off my parcels.  Deep joy.

Thanks to that speedy errand, I then had time for a walk before coming home to start work - headed over the park, and past Ranger's House, then back again.  Casper (a neighbour's cat) was soaking up the sunshine when I got back :)

Had so many deliveries today - including two unexpected gifts - one from my friend Katherine (which I haven't opened yet but which she tells me she carved/whittled herself - how cool is that?) and one from my sister-in-law - a super sweet crocheted wreath for our front door.  I love it!

Busy and stressful work day in amongst all that - ended up working until 7pm.  Sorted several things out though, and felt less stressed by this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.