A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Not a Partridge

Apparently I was up before the birds this morning because when I opened the curtains there were two mourning doves perched in the lilac trees. Both puffed and snoozing. Normally I find them on a wall or huddled around the heated birdbath that’s on the ground, but not today. I purposely delayed putting food out until they relocated. I believe the rumbling of the city plow truck displaced them like ruptured ducks. So much for calm and serenity • A busy day of errands, the purchase of a couple of gift certificates, and a delivery of presents to a couple of cute kids we like :) • Speaking of kids, I was standing behind a very large rabbit at a local donut shop. He drives a school bus and was there to buy himself a coffee and 60 donut holes to give to his young passengers on their last day of school before Christmas vacation. He looked better suited for Santa with his long gray beard but said he liked dressing up for the kids on holidays. Who knew a rabbit could be so versatile! • Well, I’d better get hopping, I’ve got stuff to do! • Oh, last night we watched White Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.