A Day In The Life

By Irish59

In My Mind I’m Goin’ To Carolina

I knew we had a couple of Carolina Wrens around this winter but rarely get a glimpse. When this one appeared this afternoon to eat it was confirmation that snow indeed is on the way • It should start within the hour and continue through to tomorrow midday leaving 6” or so. The forecast says “light and fluffy” so we’re holding them to it! It will make cleanup much easier, and will suddenly turn our outside world from a Thanksgiving brown to Christmas white! • MrsP and I are busy cleaning the house today getting everything a bit brighter for next week. Can’t have the homestead looking a disaster • Still no sign of Foxy Frida but the cat food I left yesterday is gone, so more went out today in hopes she finds it before the snow flies • I am looking forward to a snowy blip tomorrow :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.