Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Feeling rather flat!

I've been very confused all day today, convinced it was Saturday for some reason! Not just once but on a regular basis throughout the day too.
This chap was sitting on a bench outside a house just around the corner. I'm not sure if he is meant to be inflated, he does look a little strange. Maybe he's just feeling a bit flat today!
Spent the morning sorting out Christmas presents and looking for gaps then packaged and posted another parcel.
The parcel I sent to Banchory appears to have gone via Manchester, so a 500 mile round trip South and back to go 120 miles north. That makes sense! Its not making it until Monday, not quite the 48 hours from Wednesday promised. Still that's still in plenty of time.
I had a call to set a date for my knee surgery - 25th January, Burns Night, or the feast of the Conversion of St Paul whichever you prefer! I'm really glad to have a date it means I can start to plan a little at last.
We had our fortnightly Cursillo Ultreya this afternoon, 25 screens and 29 people which was good. We had people from Cheshire and India, Zoom is amazing for things like that.
Colin was down at Craigleith this afternoon, on foot I might add. The madness is starting, there were traffic marshalls in the car park and queue at all the shops, so he just gave up and came home. I went down after dinner and the shelves were full and nobody in sight. I've almost got all the things we need, just a case of watching the dates and making sure they are after the 25th not before.
I'm going to have to start present wrapping tomorrow or on the other hand, perhaps I could wrap the children and give them the presents unwrapped, could have same effect and certainly they like boxes. Could be easier.
Keep well and safe everybody

Oh and as it is Friday, here is the link for the National Galleries Friday art quiz! Have a go, you know you want to!
https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/ElbgzzZU

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.