Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

That cat again

Cleo has clearly been reading the suggestions on the box the loo roll came in. Pickle did try to exert her choices too, but Cleo clearly thinks possession is nine tenths of the law.
The carpets were laid in the rectory this morning , vinyl tomorrow and laminate next Monday and Tuesday then it will be time for a major clean in the New Year. Builders and painters do leave markers to say where they have been!
I went into town to John Lewis only to find they had misplaced my order, it turned up eventually after around 45 minutes, lucky I had time to spare.
This afternoon I met with the new chair of the board I'm a trustee for and we had a good long chat in Soderberg in Quartermile.
I walked back down to the West End then got the bus home via Waitrose to pick up another John Lewis order only to find it hadn't turned up yet..... Grrrfff. My fault as I'd only glanced at the email without actually reading what it said. I'll need to go back again tomorrow!
Sandy came to visit after I got home and we all had a quiet evening. Just what I needed.
13425 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.