Back in the right direction

If I said that my blip was (again) taken first thing in the morning, this would be incorrect. It was taken after I'd spent two hours in a writing group "in" Finland (that is, on zoom) from 7am to 9am (9am to 11am in Finland). It worked extremely well for me today, and I had a major breakthrough with the current piece which was really gratifying. Props to Mr A for getting up with me at 6.30am so I could have my breakfast first. The photo was taken after writing group, when I was having a bit of time "off".

Obviously, that was the work high point of the day, but the rest was fine. I had a good long walk on what was a weirdly warm day on the whole (and almost completely dry) and spent some time at Milk with my laptop. I had to do quite a bit of washing, as I discovered that some of last Friday's flood had ended up in one of my drawers, which I had obviously not been inside since then.... Its contents had to go through the washing machine. This Friday evening, no such alarms seem to be repeated.... Fingers crossed.

We've just watched The Imitation Game, having missed it when it came out. Decent cinema. Cumberbatch really can control his face remarkably well. Also tonight I got word on Twitter that AG's review of my book is out. Great for him, as it's a really interesting piece of work, and lovely for me to see it.

It's been an altogether better day than yesterday, and all being well I will only do the minimum of work between now and .... well, let's see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.