Haar

We woke up to thick haar, which was periodically broken by sunshine. As a result, there were some interesting light effects, including this around 3pm this afternoon.

I’m still coughing a bit, and this evening I am tired. This may be self-inflicted as I did a short and easy spinning class at lunchtime, which cheered me up no end. We also put new curtains up in Mr A’s room, which has become our winter evening sitting room. They are the same curtains as we have installed in our bedroom after the makeover. The new set up will work much better when our new sofa bed arrives, but that won’t be until February….

It looks very much as if there will be some sort of new lockdown. I wonder if it will affect travel…. Hoping not, but who knows?

Quite a bit of reading during the day and in the evening. Enjoying Utopia Avenue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.