Petite flowers

The eleagnus which we brought back from the Loch Melfort hotel has grown quite considerably, and has now put out some tiny little flowers. I worried about having drowned it, because the pot got very waterlogged when we had a wet period and I had it round the wet side of the balcony, but it’s done fine since I moved to the drier windier side of the balcony, although it has looked occasionally rather wind blown.

I didn’t do much work today, but I spent a fair amount of time communicating with people regarding the announcement of the news that the job - of head of school - that I took on just over a month ago is the one I will be doing for the next five years or so. The announcement occasioned a lot of correspondence.

It topped off what has been a pretty surreal 10 days or so since I started to get ill. I don’t feel bad at all now, but I am still coughing which is really annoying. I’m planning to do an LTF in the morning to see whether I’m still harbouring enough virus to make it go positive.

Looking forward to a restful weekend. Sadly, we cannot go out as the ordained isolation period stretches until Monday, but perhaps I can start to take a little more exercise. Today, I did some more yoga and that felt good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.