Incoming tide

I checked my dates again this morning, and realised that I’d miscalculated and we could stop self-isolating today. Accordingly we headed out to a very quiet Seacliff for a much needed, and very isolated, wander. So even if I was wrong, and we should be isolating until tomorrow, we didn’t actually mix with anyone at all today. And I tested LTF negative yesterday.

It was highly restorative to breathe in that sea air, but I feel noticeably tired again this evening, having actually *done* something. So I’ve changed my plans for this week, and I shall be staying home every day, and just taking gentle local wanders and doing a few bits of work. I didn’t really expect to still be feeling so ropey after nearly two weeks, but I guess it’s not only the effects of COVID, but also the effects of a very stressful and tiring semester, plus a completely surreal and exceedingly stressful last ten days.

Other than taking a wander, and coming back via the scenic route through North Berwick, I sat in my chair and made progress on Utopia Avenue, which is a well constructed and interesting novel.

I need to use them up, so I’ve added some extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.