Messing About

LOTS of time today adjusting the photobook I started a couple of days ago. It was going well but I realised that, at the rate I was going, I would run out of pages before I reached December so - page layouts sorted,  

It's very interesting reading through blips from the start of the pandemic comparing with what's happened since.  We had NO IDEA!  It's tough at the moment partly because the weather is so awful and everywhere around here is soggy and 'clarty'! All would be so much better with a bit of sun!

I accept that I can't see family this year in the way that we usually do - or friends either and there are no concerts to sing.  Christmas for me for many years has 'started' with the Chiltern Chamber Choir concert on the 23rd December.  Nothing like starting the season with an exhilarating performance of Bach B Minor Mass or Handel's Messiah - a distant memory this year.  Looking forward to the future and good times to come.

A quick blip tonight of (probably) the last freesia shot - I am getting a bit tired of these hanging around; so they may well soon go to the great compost heap in the sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.