Coronilla glauca 'Citrina'

The plant is looking far happier now that I've transplanted it into the flower bed at George & Jeans. It was looking quite sickly in the pot. A good move!!
What a day ... rain, rain, & more rain, but Mum & I had some shopping to do. First the Coop, Mole Valley Farmers to order a fresh duck for Christmas, then The House of Marbles, present shopping for the great grandchildren. Stock was a bit sparse so choice was limited but we managed to find a book & a game that Norah, & Eliza should enjoy. Back to Mum's for a coffee & Danish. Wrote a couple more Xmas cards out for  Mum.
Back home .... oh dear! Mr Home Alone was not a happy bunny.
I got myself chivvied up to start on the Xmas decs .. the baubles look quite pretty hanging from the dried Anemone japonica stems, so no need to go Xmas tree hunting. I worked in a garden centre for 10 years. Xmas tree time was always "fun". Everyone looking for the perfect tree .... think I probably peaked then.  Got the twinkle lights working, wound them up the open staircase. I've removed the kitchen curtain & hung baubles from the rail this evening. Sitting cross legged on the sink drainer was a tad uncomfortable but necessary for me to faff about. The candle arch on the sill, I just need some ivy, grandfather's beard, & holly then it'll be done. Bit wet for foliage gathering though. I'm dog walking both days this weekend so will be looking even if I don't gather. :-)

Thanks to BikerBear/Anni for continuing to host

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.